top of page

Get Out The Vote!

There are 19 days until Election Day and maybe you need some inspiration to vote (other than the obvious reason). I've pulled together 19 songs that have deep meaning and stand out as protest songs, emotional pleas and true anthems on the lives of many in this country.



Start listening to my Dave's Mixtape, "GOTV" now, and all the way through November 5, 2024. Get ready, get fired up and get out the vote!


Here it is:

- Vote, Baby, Vote - Dee-Lite

- March March - The Chicks

- Vote 'Em Out - Willie Nelson

- Americans - Janelle Monae

- Super Tuesday - The Shazam

- I Give You Power - Arcade Fire featuring Mavis Staples

- Take the Power Back - Rage Against the Machine

- Make America Great Again - Frank Turner

- What's Going On - Marvin Gaye

- Rise Up - Andra Day

- We The People... - A Tribe Called Quest

- Dog Days Are Over - Florence and the Machine

- Glory - Common and John Legend

- pulling the pin - Run The Jewels featuring Mavis Staples

- Vote! (That Mutha Out) - Little Steven

- This Land - Gary Clark Jr.

- Revolution - The Beatles

- Star Spangled Banner - Jimi Hendrix

- The Times They Are A-Changin' - Bob Dylan


As I said in 2020 - There will always be important elections, but this one. I'm voting for my kids, I'm voting for my mom, I'm voting for my community and I'm voting for my country that's hurting and that's unheard. I'm fired up and I'm ready - Are you?


Get Out The Vote!

6 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page